James Bond – 22 Film Collection [Blu-ray]

James Bond: The Biggest collection of Bond, all on glorius Blu-ray
★★★★★

I’ll start by saying that this is my first ever Bond collection, having owned just two Bond films on DVD (I feel ashamed in that fact) so this was always going to be a fantastic collection for me and for just over £3.50 a film, it was a bargain. It includes 22 films covered in Blu-ray goodness, nine of which have never been released on Blu-ray, each coming with a nice set of extras that shouldn’t be missed – it looks beautiful, it sounds beautiful, it is beautiful. Bond is Bond and there isn’t much more one can say that hasn’t already been said, but the stunning way in which this is packed and the massive amounts of extras makes this a must have for Bond fans in need of a collection box – now one must wait for Skyfall by watching Bond back to back – I can’t wait.

Image from: James Bond, (2012), [ONLINE]. Available here

14 thoughts on “James Bond – 22 Film Collection [Blu-ray]

  1. I’ve already got an entire collection but all of those extras sound so very tempting! I have high hopes for Skyfall, despite its name, and am really trying not to psych myself up too much for fear of over expectations.

  2. Drool, drool, drool… I’m contemplating whether I should get this around Christmas or just wait a couple of years until Skyfall is included 🙂

    1. I’ve been doing the whole ‘maybe I’ll wait until the next film is out and get that box set’ for a while, but finally I took the plunge and got this. If you do end up getting it, you won’t regret it…

  3. Nice! I would love to get my hands on the blu-ray box set. Though already owning all the films on DVD, I am not sure that I can justify the purchase. I am going to watch/blog all 22 ‘canon’ Bond films in a four day marathon in the immediate leadup to the release of Skyfall. Have already organised the time off the day job, so pretty psyched for that.

    1. That’s dedication with the time off! Look forward to catching that. As you say, not justifyable really if you already have the films – I didn’t and being a Bond fan, I thought I really should get a copy of this.

Leave a Reply

