Thank You!

So I just wanted to post a big thank you to everyone who has commented and followed, read and liked TSC. We have, in just one month, managed to scramble together over 50 followers and are encroaching on 1000 views. I had never anticipated that this would be welcomed so quickly nor had I ever thought about where this blog would be in such a short space of time.

I have a few plans for upcoming features with some more community involvement, but there is one thing I’d love to do in the future and that is to produce a free digitally published magazine, quarterly I think would be best, packed full of all things film from all the best independent film bloggers like yourselves. There is no set plan for this, just an independent film bloggers magazine that provides reviews of both new and old, previews, news, articles, top 10 lists, interviews and any other feature type thing you can think of etc etc. So I suppose what I should ask is, if you’re interested in either participating or just reading, say so. We can then set about creating a magazine and discussing what and how we should fill it. That is, of course, if there is any significant interest in a bunch of us collectively creating an independent magazine together.

31 thoughts on “Thank You!

  1. Wow, that’s amazing. In my first month I had cranked in a whopping 99 views, 1,000 views is simply amazing. I would love to participate in the magazine, it sounds like a great idea.

    1. Thanks! I was pretty shocked to be honest with the response that seemed to come out of nowhere, so just wanted to make sure I thanked those who did/do support it.
      That’s great – nice to have another on board. I’ll try and sort some more details out to everyone who wants in and we can all discuss there onwards.

  2. The digital magazine idea has been an idea that has always been fermenting in the back of my mind for a long time. If you need a contributor, I’d be very much obliged to help out in any way I can. Keep up the great work though, I love the short, sweet, and well-articulated reviews.

    1. Thanks for the kind words on the blog. Great that there are so many that have either thought about the idea or just want to get involved. I’ll sort out something soon in regards to what’s going on.

Leave a Reply

