James Bond: Skyfall

James Bond: Skyfall. Bond’s biggest opening weekend ever – and if you’ve seen it, you’ll understand why.
★★★★★

So I have managed to sneak out and catch Bond as it was a film I just couldnt bare to miss and for good reason, with Bond coming back with more enjoyment than I thought it could manage. What a way to signify the milestone Bond has reached, from the opening scenes in Istanbul to the final moments of Skyfall, Daniel Craig manages to become the Bond I had always hoped he would and so much more. With good locations, a good villain, some very good acting, some even better action and fantastic writing, this Bond film can definitely be put down as one of the best yet – some may even say the best in the history of all Bonds…

Image from: James Bond: Skyfall, (2012), [ONLINE]. Available here

About threesentencecritic

Film and tv reviews, all in just three sentences: Threesentencecritic.wordpress.com

18 comments

  1. Great post, I’m really looking forward to seeing this.

  2. theipc

    Hey you – I hate to post this as a a comment – but did you ever send me an email? Feel free to delete this if you want but I would like to send you something – can you send me an email to ei@theipc.me ?

  3. I can’t wait to see this!

  4. Oh man, I am so excited. Can’t wait for it to open here in a few weeks (and the Bond marathon I am going to do prior to release date).

    • Yes! I did the exact same thing having recently bought the big Bond box set. Coupled with the fact that all Bonds have recently been watchable on SKY tv, I’ve had many hours of Bond lately! You’ll love it.

  5. Nice post. Very excited for this one. We’re getting it in two days!

  6. Loved this. I haven’t seen them all but this is probably my favourite Bond so far! Great performances and a nice sprinkling of retro-ness. Loved the back story and the locations worked so well.

  7. Pingback: Skyfall Review: Queue Slow Clap | Rorschach Reviews

  8. Good review. A great movie, just not the perfect Bond movie everybody’s making out to be. Still, despite my reservations, I can’t wait to see what they do next with Craig as Bond and hope that they keep it going at this quick, swift pace once again.

  9. moviewriting

    Wow, perfect score! I loved it too, only just managed to catch it but I agree; it’s a fantastic Bond film.

  10. Really glad you liked this :) Easily one of the best films of the year.
    Awesome review.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 90 other followers

